lorekai: How many updates does it take to access the Playstation Store?

The answer is three, plus two installation screens, and a very long privacy policy agreement to skim through. Twenty-five minutes of my life only to find out that game I was considering is almost five times the price on the Australian store when compared to it’s US counterpart. Very annoying, it was quite an interesting looking little game as well, slightly creepy and very atmospheric, but not at that price.

The price discrepancy of games  between regions is one of the things that bothers me most when it comes to gaming, especially when it comes to digital copies. It annoys me for physical copies as well, though not to the same extent, as they have things like shipping costs to factor in. Can it really be that much harder to make a game available for download in Australia that it needs to be five times the price? I don’t understand it, and I’d almost go as far as to say that it’s pricing based on the hopes of consumer ignorance or because they know that there is no easy alternative, neither of which eases my levels of irritation.

 

I’m going to stop myself here before I go in to a small tirade on everything that annoys me about digital copies of games. So in happier news my ikebana skills have progresses enough that I get to move on to the next type of arrangement, which is exactly the same as the one I was on, but to the right instead, exciting.

20140429_211455

My most recent arrangement, I much happier with this one than the previous one, though my photography skills still need some work. I also have my own kenzan, the spiked thing you use to hold the flowers, and a proper dish that is quite heavy, so I no longer have to worry, as much, about the cats knocking it down. That’s all this week, thanks for reading!

Leave a comment